In this particular guide we will guide you on how to fix “This device was Reset to Continue Sign in with a Google Account that was previously synced on this device”. So are you looking for a troubleshooting guide for the same query then you can totally rely on this blog. We will deeply analyze the error and will try our best to provide you the most effective methods. Bur before that lets discuss more about the issue.

What does the error This device was Reset to Continue Sign in with a Google Account that was previously synced on this device” mean?

Whenever an Android user tries to perform a factory reset on their device they need to verify their Google Account and hence they get prompted with the above mention error. You can get past this message by entering the verified Google Account.

This process is called Google Verification or Factory Reset Protection (FRP) in Android and it was added by Google from Android OS (lollipop 5.0). This is just one step forward to keeping your device secure. Suppose you have lost your device and you have set a password or PIN to lock your device but that person does a factory reset of the device and it becomes easily accessible. So in order to tackle this situation Google has introduced this feature.

But this can be really serious suppose if someone has bought new device from the third party and don’t know them in such scenario the entire device becomes useless. But don’t worry there are some methods which can be used to bypass the above mention error.

Recommended Methods to fixThis device was Reset to Continue Sign in with a Google Account that was previously synced on this device” error?

Well all the below mentioned methods can be used for Android devices like Nexus, HTC, LG, Samsung, Alcatel and others.

Method 1: Fix FRP through OEM Unlocking Feature

It is one of the most tried and tested methods to bypass the above mention error message and you follow the below mention steps to proceed:

Step 1: When you are prompted with the message that means you need to enter the Google Account then long @ on the keyboard unless a window appears

Step 2: Click on “Google Keyboard Settings”

Step 3: Now on the upper right side, tap on the three dots & select “Help & Feedback”>then choose any item randomly and press long to copy text. You will be prompted with a web search icon on the upper right, just tap on that icon & type “Settings” on search field.

Step 4: Go for Settings app. Now move to “Developer Options” (tap on “Build Number” 7 times if you cannot see the “Developer Options”) and let “OEM Unlocking”

Step 5: Finally press long “Power Button” and your phone reboots. And now when you set up your device you will get “Add your Account” instead of FRP Page. Once done you can easily access your device.

Method 2: Reset the Device

In this method we suggest you to reset the device and to do so you can follow the below mention guidelines:

Step 1: After verifying the account page, you need to go back & select Wlan Network and add a new network

Step 2: Here you need to type random characters on Network SSID and then long press those characters>select Share

Step 3: When pop-up occurs then long press Gmail & Gmail’s app into will be visible. After that select Notification>App Settings

Step 4: After this, select Manage Account from the three dots and the below mention notification will pop up>click on Continue to enter Settings

Step 5: In Settings, select Backup & Reset>then Factory Data Reset. After this your device will remove the Google Account from it. Note: Google always introduces new updates so this method may not work with the new versions. But we suggest you to try it to fix this device was reset bypass Samsung error.

FAQ’s

How to Avoid from FRP Lock Again?

You should know that whenever you add a Google Account on your device then the FRP is added on its own. But if you don’t want to face this trouble again then you should know how to remove previously synced Google Account from Android that is linked with your device. To do so follow the below mention guidelines:

Step 1: Go to Settings> Cloud and Accounts>Accounts

Step 2: Tap on “Remove Account” to sign out from the Gmail account

You can also use Find My Device to remove Gmail Account by following the below mention steps:

Step 1: Go to com/find and then sign in to your Gmail Account

Step 2: You will get the list of devices linked with Google Account. And then choose the devices & select “Erase” to remove it.

Bottom Line

That’s all about This device was reset to Continue Sign in with a Google Account. If you liked the device then keep visiting the site for more useful articles.